University of Westminster

Course Introduction

Located in one of the world's leading finance and business centres, Westminster Business School is ideally placed for you to launch your career. Our Business and Management courses will help you to develop an enquiring, critical and reflective approach, and your experiences will enable you to become global in outlook, and socially, environmentally and ethically aware. We are a CIPD Centre of Excellence, and have been selected as a Centre of Excellence in financial markets by the Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI) ' one of only 12 worldwide. We are an ACCA Gold Approved Learning Partner, and we are recognised by the Chartered Institute of Marketing (CIM) and the Chartered Management Institute. The innovative approach of the Entrepreneurship BA Honours was developed two decades ago in Finland and has been delivered successfully in universities in France, Spain, Hungary and the Netherlands. You will be part of an international Team Academy learning network, which provides excellent opportunities for collaborative learning and entrepreneurship. The course will prepare you to operate effectively within a dynamic business environment, promote effective and creative team working, management and leadership, and develop the behaviour, attitudes and skills you need to be entrepreneurial, whether creating and managing a business or operating within an organisational context. The 'learning by doing' approach will be based on a personal learning contract that recognises your strengths, weaknesses and professional development. You will set up a business company with fellow students, undertake real'life projects, and actively participate in intensive team coaching sessions.

Duration & Attendance Qualification Tuition fees Fee type
3 years
Full Time
BA (Hons) £12,500 ???abroad???
3 years
Full Time
BA (Hons) £9,000 ???home???

Qualifications required:

  • GCE A-level BBC
  • GCSE/SQA Standard Grade
  • Tariff 112
  • SQA Higher
  • SQA Advanced Higher
  • GCE AS-level
  • BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma
  • BTEC Level 3 Diploma
  • BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma MMD
  • OCR National Certificate (6 Units)
  • OCR National Diploma (12 Units)
  • OCR National Extended Diploma (18 Units) M2