London Metropolitan University

Course Introduction

Interior architecture is a distinct, rigorous practice that requires a specialist way of thinking about how we occupy complex spaces and how the elements of space are brought together at a human scale both to accommodate and to delight. This position facilitates you to become fluent in the creative act of design while supporting you to become well versed with your professional practice.

Course Modules

Level 1 topics include: design IAD 1; design IAD 1.2; technology IAD 1; critical and cultural practice 1. Level 2 topics include: design IAD 2; design IAD 2.2; technology IAD 2; critical and cultural practice 2. Level 3 topics include: design IAD 3; design IAD 3.2; technology IAD 3; critical and cultural practice.

Duration & Attendance Qualification Tuition fees Fee type
3 years
Full Time
BA (Hons)
4 - 6 years
Part Time Day
BA (Hons)

Qualifications required:

  • International Baccalaureate 28
  • Tariff 112
  • SQA Advanced Higher
  • GCE AS-level
  • BTEC National Certificate (12 units) DD
  • SQA Higher
  • GCE A-level
  • BTEC National Diploma MMD
  • GCSE/SQA Standard Grade
  • OCR National Certificate (6 Units)
  • OCR National Diploma (12 Units)
  • OCR National Extended Diploma (18 Units)
  • Course specific