University of West London

Course Introduction

The aim of this course is to prepare a registered nurse who is able to offer a high level of care, enhanced leadership, management, inter'professional and research skills to influence practice and initiate change.

Course Modules

Modules include: developing foundations of nursing care; promoting health and wellness; developing foundations of nursing practice; biomedical science applied to nursing; enhancing nursing practice through effective decision making; enhancing innovation in nursing; meeting complex health and social care needs.

Course Additional Entry

Applicants must have a 1st degree, 2.2 or above (in any subject), plus 2 GCSEs including English and mathematics at grade C or above; or equivalent, evidence of literacy and numeracy at Level 2. Students need to show evidence of recent study in the last five years as well as completion of an extended CV which will be assessed by the course team against specified learning outcomes. As well as having the above qualifications or equivalents, students must have 'Unlimited Leave to Remain in the UK' or 'Indefinite leave to remain in the UK' prior to starting the course. All students also need to meet our English language requirement at either IELTS at 7.0 or above,and a minimum of 7 for each of the 4 individual components. Pearson PTE Academic at score 51 or above or an equivalent secure English language test. In some countries where teaching is in English, we may accept local qualifications.

Duration & Attendance Qualification Tuition fees Fee type
2 years
Full Time

Qualifications required:

  • Degree
  • Interview
  • Work experience
  • Course specific
  • CRB check required
  • GCSE/SQA Standard Grade
  • SQA Higher
  • International Baccalaureate 28
  • GCE A-level
  • BTEC National Diploma
  • SQA Advanced Higher
  • GCE AS-level
  • BTEC National Award
  • BTEC National Certificate (12 units)
  • OCR Certificate for IT Professionals
  • OCR L3 Certificate in Mathematics for Engineers
  • OCR National Certificate (6 Units)
  • OCR National Diploma (12 Units)
  • OCR National Extended Diploma (18 Units)
  • OCR Diploma for IT Professionals
  • BTEC Scottish Higher National Certificate
  • BTEC Scottish Higher National Diploma